How do I delete resource categories?
If you no longer want a resource category to be available or if you created the wrong resource category by mistake, then you have the option to delete it:
In this article, you will learn how to delete a resource category:
After creating a resource category, you have the option to immediately delete it.
If a resource category is in use, it cannot be deleted.
If it's in use, you can delete the files, or simply exchange the resource category with another one, transfer the files again, and thereafter delete the category (not recommended).
Deleting resource categories
Choose Settings > Resource categories in the menu
Thereafter, click on Delete file category for the resource category you wish to edit.
You can use the search function if you cannot find the resource category.
|Click on Accept to finish the process|