How do I set up that the logs will be deleted automatically from the system?
As a standard, CleanManager is programmed to save your data for up to six months.
This can be e.g. event log, which shows the changes that have been made to an account and which user made them. This could also be triggered notifications by customers and employees or check-ins registered to a task.
Hereby, you can always go back in time to see the changes that have been made.
If the company has to obey data protocols in regard to the deletion of data, or if you would like the system not to delete any data, CleanManager can be set up to automatically remove or save data after a given period of time.
By activating this setting, all data from the event log, triggered notifications and check-ins will be deleted.
Other data is retained for both employees, customers, and tasks.
The deletion process happens once a day. This means that it can take up to 24 hours before the data is deleted, depending on your settings.
- This is how you choose how often the logs are being deleted automatically from the system
- What logs are being automatically deleted from the system?
This is how you choose how often the logs are being deleted automatically from the system
Change the time limits to when you want the logs automatically deleted from the system. Choose a time span that suits you best in regard to your business operation and legal guidelines, you have to oblige in terms of data laws for your company. Click on Save settings to end the process.
To change this setting, go to:
What logs are being automatically deleted from the system?
If a time period has been chosen for deleting data automatically, the different data in the system will automatically be deleted after that period of time.
This applies to the following parts of the system:
All events before that period will be deleted
|The data from the event log will be deleted
The deletion of e.g. SMS logs has automatically been set to six months. This setting can be changed.
Older check-ins, registered before the chosen time period, will be deleted
|They will be deleted in Check-in > Check-ins
Triggered notifications for employees and customers will be deleted after the chosen period of time.
|Notifications will be deleted here: Customers > Notifications
|Notifications will also be deleted here: Employees > Notifications